Testimonials



Name:
Your Email address:
Your rating for this website:
Your message:

<-Back

 1 

Continue->

Name:Andrew Pang
E-Mail:Andrewpanglijianhotmail.com
Rating:1
Time:01/21/2013 at 7:24am (UTC)
Message:Hi Wangchuck,

Greetings from Singapore, Sorry for replying a bit late as this email slipped by me.

Yap, I’m back in Singapore and doing well. Thanks so much for helping me arrange everything in Darjeeling, I really had an great time there. Especially for the trek, I think I went for the trek not physically ready, (not as fit as i should be) so found it a bit challenging, but reaching the top of Sandakphu and the views you get along the trek made it all worth it. Plus the guide you help arrange for, Pemba, was really good and nice. He always made sure I was alright (With food and everything) and was very knowledgeable as well. I had a really good time on the trek and reaching Sandakphu and seeing the view made the trek up very rewarding. It was one of the best treks I have done! I really hope to go back to Darjeeling to do the Goecha La Trek soon. =)

Hope you and wife are doing well in Darjeeling too.=). Keep in touch!

Take Care

Andrew

Name:rohan rajiv
E-Mail:rohan.rajiv18gmail.com
Rating:1
Time:08/27/2012 at 4:05pm (UTC)
Message:Dear Wangchuck,

It’s been a week since our wonderful wonderful experience trekking in the Himalayas. We have all been recovering and getting back into the swing of things in each of our lives..

This is a bit late but as they say, better late than never – on behalf of the entire gang, I wanted to thank you for doing an incredible job with the trek. In Pemba and Norbu, we had fantastic guides who took care of our every need (and sometimes even of needs we didn’t know we had!).

All of this is thanks to you of course. The idea for this trek came thanks to Shilpa’s blog post about the trek 2 years ago and I have just done the same. At the end of this very long post (http://www.alearningaday.com/2012/06/trekking-in-himalayas.html) are your contact details for those who might want to do this trek in the days ahead. I hope it is of help to you.

In addition, I will of course be recommending you to anyone and everyone interested in such an experience. And I’m certain every one in the group will do the same..

Once again, thank you so much. We will be in touch.. and you will hear from me again on Monday. :-)
Warm wishes from cold and grey London,
Rohan

Name:Jurgen Klute
E-Mail:klutejhotmail.com
Rating:1
Time:07/08/2012 at 3:27pm (UTC)
Message:Thank you very much to you, Wangchuck and your wife, for our stay in your really cosy nest, for tea all the time, for hot water bottles in the night, for giving helpful advice and explaining so many things, for drawing perfect walking plans on a piece of paper and organising a very nice 2-days-trek with Didi.

My daughter Annika and me remember to you with best memories.

Name:Tom Bratrud
E-Mail:tombratrudgmail.com
Time:01/10/2012 at 9:44am (UTC)
Message:Fantastic place. A small cozy homestay very conviniently located in Darjeeling, close to everything of interest. Wanchuck and is wife are truly fantastic hosts and
persons. Very humble, honest, kind and helpful. Wanchuck also organises trekking trips and other activities. Wanchuck organised our 6 day Singalila trek which was
also truly fantastic. Great guide, safe jeep drivers, lodges, food and general arrangements . A great great place, highly recommended!

Name:Detlef Bretz
E-Mail:detlef_bretzyahoo.de
Time:01/20/2011 at 4:29am (UTC)
Message:cozy nest homestay ist the perfect place for a relaxed stay in darjeeling: very good value for the money, wangchuck enjoys delivering an outstanding service and makes you feel like home. the place deserves its name.the rooms are nice and clean. most of the time you'll hang out in the living room anyway. good food is available, also free tea and internet. wangchuck is very helpful and nice and offers something that is almost impossible to find in india: absolutely honest and reliable information, good recommendations. he offered me a 4 day hiking trip on the singalila trek for a VERY good price, my porter guide was very reliable. hostel has a very good location in the middle of town.one of the top 10 places i've seen during 15 years of travelling all around the world.-------------------- let me know which of the pictures you like - i'll send you the ones you like in a better quality then detlef
Comment:lllllllllllll

Name:-
Time:07/06/2010 at 9:19am (UTC)
Message:Thank you so much Wangchuk and Doinka! we had a really great time in darjeeling and you really made us feel at home, thank you for the unlimited cups of tea!
Hattie

Name:Julien GAYET
E-Mail:Latroussesurleguidongmail.com
Time:03/03/2010 at 2:42pm (UTC)
Message:Thanks to Wangchuk and Doinka, I spent the best time of my trip in India. Their bed&breakfast was very confortable, they are the best hosts, Doinka is such a good cooker ! and Wangchuk organized for me a wonderfull trek to Phalut (Singalila Trek), some pictures are available on my website : www. latroussesurleguidon.com
Julien GAYET